Past Events

Webinar Presentation: ‘Historical Perspectives on Family Emotions’, by Katie Barclay (The University of Adelaide), 1 or 2 September 2020 (depending where in the world you are), 4.30pm PDT (1 September 2020), 7.30pm EST (1 Sep), 1.30am CET (2 Sep), 7.30am AWST (2 Sep), 9am ACST (2 Sep), 9.30am AEST (2 Sep). Convened by the International Society for Research on Emotion. Free registration here.

Conference:’Dark Enlightenments’, XVII David Nichol Smith Seminar in Eighteenth-Century Studies, Adelaide, South Australia, 2–4 December 2020.

Workshop: Emotions and Mental Health: Interdisciplinary Perspectives, The University of Adelaide, Australia, 29 November 2019.

SHE Conference: Emotions in Conflict, Second Biennial Conference of the Society for the History of Emotions, University of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, 2–4 October 2019.

Public Lecture:Imagining Suicide: Representation and Emotion in the Age of Sensibility‘, by Eric Parisot, Flinders University, Adelaide, South Australia, Friday 14 June 2019.

SHE International Seminar Series ‘Entangled Histories of Emotions in The Mediterranean World’ (MED Series) (Naples 26 June 2017; Split 25 September 2017; Perth 14 December 2017; Florence 5 Feb 2018; Brisbane 5 May 2018; Budapest 18 June 2018; Malta 11 February 2019), 2017-2019.

‘History of Emotions Conference’, George Mason University, Fairfax, Virginia, USA, 1–2 June 2018 (supported by SHE).

SHE Conference:‘Emotions of Cultures/Cultures of Emotions – Comparative Perspectives’, Inaugural Biennial Conference of the Society for the History of Emotions, The University of Western Australia, Perth, Australia, 11‒13 December 2017.