SHE Council

SHE is managed by an elected Council. Its current composition is:

  • Chair: Jacqueline Van Gent (The University of Western Australia)
  • Secretary: Anne Sophie Voyer (University of Ottawa)
  • Treasurer: Vacant Tanya Tuffrey (The University of Western Australia)
  • Administrative Officer (Honorary): Katrina Tap (The University of Western Australia)
  • Communications Officer (Honorary): Catherine-Rose Hailstone (The University of York)
  • Postgraduate Representatives: Laura Collier (The University of Western Australia), Hailey Ogle (University of St Andrews)
  • Journal Editors: Katie Barclay (The University of Adelaide), Andrew Lynch (The University of Western Australia), Giovanni Tarantino (University of Florence/ The University of Western Australia).
  • Ordinary members: Kirk Essary (The University of Western Australia), Susan Matt (Weber State University), Piroska Nagy (Université du Québec à Montréal), Carly Osborn (The University of Adelaide), Miri Rubin (Queen Mary University of London), Peter Stearns (George Mason University), Stephanie Trigg (The University of Melbourne), Charles Zika (The University of Melbourne)

Foundation members (former)

Susan Broomhall (The University of Western Australia: 2017–2018); Ute Frevert (Max Planck Institute for Human Development, Berlin: 2017–2019); Jakelin Troy (The University of Sydney: 2017–2019); Paul Yachnin (McGill University: 2017); Joanne McEwan (The University of Western Australia: Secretary 2017–2018); Erika von Kaschke (The University of Western Australia: Communications Officer 2017–2018); Rachel Allerton (Macquarie University, NSW: Postgraduate Representative 2017–2018); Jennifer Jorm (The University of Queensland: Postgraduate Representative 2017–2018).

2019 Conference Convenor Representative: Kathryn Prince (The University of Western Australia)